LIPPERT MULTILAYER (end point)

The basic idea: the two functions „sorting“ and „loading of delivery vehicles“ performed at different points in time. In classic sorting processes, the packages slide down to their individual destinations, but LIPPERT has developed a patented solution which allows the deliveries to be placed on top of each other mechanically in individual blocks at the sorting destinations.

This is made possible by LIPPERT MULTILAYER, which buffers delivery volumes amounting to the capacity of a delivery vehicle and more at the destination points.

This obviates the need for drivers of the delivery vehicles to be present at the loading doors during the entire sorting process. It is only shortly before or after the end of the sorting process necessary that the delivery vehicles arrive and the consolidated package volume is loaded onto the vehicles. With this system, the loading times per vehicle are significantly shortened, with a corresponding reduction in the working hours of the driver.

Patented technology

From a belt conveyor, a Rota-Sorter® is used to move the deliveries rapidly and using minimal pressure to the destination point in the form of a sinus curve. Using the LIPPERT MULTILAYER, the deliveries are first measured to determine their length, width, height, and weight. The destination point is vertically flexible, such that based on the previously determined dimensions, the shipments are placed both next to each other horizontally and on top of each other vertically during the discharge process. This achieves a high buffer volume at the destination point. Furthermore, a special and nifty solution allows every individual discharge process to be adequately adjusted to each individual delivery: Without interrupting the flow of packages, a sorting method is used which is adapted to the weight and the nature of the individual delivery. For example, a heavy parcel is not placed on top of a light one etc. in order to avoid crushing or damage to the delivery below it.

Solutions by LIPPERT

  • Lowering of personnel costs by separating sorting and loading processes
  • Reduction in rate of damages by determining item weight and gentle discharging
  • Reducing the space needed
Du musst angemeldet sein, um einen Kommentar abzugeben.
Menü

LIPPERT MULTILAYER (Endstelle)

Der Grundgedanke: Eine zeitlichen Entkopplung der beiden Funktionen „Sortierung“ und „Beladung der Zustellfahrzeuge“!

Während bei den klassischen Sortern die Pakete an den einzelnen Zielen runterrutschen, hat LIPPERT eine patentierte Lösung entwickelt, um die Sendungen an den Sorterzielen maschinell in einzelnen Blöcken aufeinander zu legen.

Dies ist mit dem LIPPERT MULTILAYER gelungen, der in den Zielstellen Sendungsvolumina im Umfang eines Zustellfahrzeuges und mehr puffert. Die Notwendigkeit für die Fahrer der Zustellfahrzeuge, während des gesamten Sortierprozesses an den Verladetoren vor Ort zu sein, besteht nicht mehr. Erst kurz vor oder nach Beendigung des Sortiervorganges treffen die Zustellfahrzeuge ein und das konsolidierte Paketvolumen wird in die Fahrzeuge verladen. Durch dieses System werden die Beladezeiten pro Fahrzeug signifikant verkürzt mit entsprechender Reduzierung der Arbeitszeit der Fahrer.

Patentierte Technik

Von einem Gurtförderer werden mit einem Rota-Sorter® die Sendungen schnell und belastungsarm in Form einer Sinuskurve in die Zielstelle abgeschoben. Bei dem LIPPERT MULTILAYER werden die Sendungen zuvor auf Länge, Breite, Höhe und Gewicht vermessen. Die Zielstelle ist vertikal flexibel, so dass basierend auf den zuvor ermittelten Maßen im Rahmen des Ausschleusprozesses die Sendungen sowohl horizontal nebeneinander als auch vertikal übereinander abgelegt werden. Damit wird ein hohes Puffervolumen in der Zielstelle erreicht. Eine spezielle und pfiffige Lösung ermöglicht darüber hinaus , dass jeder einzelne Ausschleusvorgang sich adäquat der einzelnen Sendung anpasst: Ohne Unterbrechung des Paketflusses erfolgt eine an dem Gewicht und der Beschaffenheit der jeweiligen Sendung sich orientierenden individuelle Sortierform – ein schweres Paket wird z. B. nicht auf ein leichtes gelegt etc., um ein Eindrücken bzw. Beschädigung der unteren Sendung zu vermeiden.

Lösungen von LIPPERT

  • Senkung der Personalkosten durch Entkopplung von Sortier- und Beladeprozessen
  • Reduzierung der Beschädigungsquote durch Gewichtsermittlung und sanftes Ausschleusen
  • Reduzierung des Flächenbedarfes

Sie haben Fragen zu Projekten oder unseren Leistungen?

 

Menü